save the date

It’s official!
I have been requested to be at my
first ECT Treatment
on
Monday, January 19, 2009
in the morning time TBD
five to twelve treatments following

gown attire
make-up and nail polish are allowed


3 Comments to “save the date”

  1. Little Spark, I will be with in spirit! It’s a strange emotion, but I’m excited for you—I think it’s because your announcement makes it sound like an invitation to an amazing event or party. No doubt, it will be an amazing experience for you. A new beginning, I hope and pray. In case you lose your memory and forget the emotions that you felt during Obama’s acceptance speech, I can remind you—-although it may not be quite the same as yours. Maybe you should let someone else do that! As I watch the inauguration on Tuesday, I will hope that you are watching and enjoying as well. Take care, Ayumi. You will be on a new journey soon, and I’ll be praying for you and thinking of you all along the way.
    Love,
    Joan

  2. You have been in my thoughts and I’ve been keeping up with your journal. I hope you will be writing daily during the treatment process. Please give that beautiful and most photogenic cat a hug for me. He depends on you. You are his life. You are beautiful, a very talented writer, photographer and artist and I can’t count the days you made the world seem so much better because of your laughter and stories. I look forward to the day when you celebrate life. I’m sure that Mooch would have wisdom and calm judgement to share with you. Remember how much you have to offer this world and how many people love you.
    Lauren

  3. Lauren, thank you so much for keeping up with my little thoughts.

Leave a Reply

