If this picture excites me…

Tom Daschle, Eric Shinseki, Ray Lahood, Hilda Solis, Tom Vilsack, Janet Napolitano, Timothy Geithner

then something must be going right. This photo, taken by Annie Leibovitz, appears in the March 2009 issue of Vanity Fair. Notice Tom Daschle in the pic? Just when this issue hits the stands, Tom will not be heading the HHS, probably ever. Looking at this picture kind of got me to smile a bit. Perhaps it’s unkind of me to laugh at someone’s tax mistakes, but it really was a dumb, $100,000+ mistake. That smile also let me know that a little part of me is coming back to life. I also saw Gov. Charlie Crist’s interview (R-Fla.) on Countdown and found his comments about the stimulus bill fascinating. Yup. I think that’s a good sign, too.

Two more treatments to go this week. I get more nervous right before the anesthesia now, but I’ve only consented to 12, and I’m at #8.

Leave a Reply

