Beyond 12th round of ECT….

Well, I am done with the 12th round of ECT….and Dr. J. has told me to expect at least a week’s worth of ECT. Not only that, the hospital is bringing in a completely different machine, called the sine-wave machine. Dr. J. and my regular psychiatrist decided that this particular machine will be able to reach my head. One thing I learned about  the sine-wave machine is that it apparently does more damage to your cognitive skills. I already have a hard time speaking Japanese; having a worse time would be rather tricky.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

