Down because of the weather? Don’t blame the ECT!

We all have our ups and downs, and I think I’m just having one of those down days, not because ECT didn’t provide me enough spark for me to stay happy the whole time, but because it’s not that easy for anyone to stay peppy while the sky is gray and rain is pouring down for three days in a row.

So, I watched that Will Ferrell as Dubya live show on HBO tonight as I sipped a nice, brown tea from a Double Old-Fashioned in my hand.

I usually take my generic Xanax (alprazolam) for my hand issues, but today, I popped one for the anxiety part. I came across an article in Newsweek about America’s first “Mother’s Little Helper” Drug, Miltown, invented in 1954. By 1957, one-thirds of all scripts were for this little ‘peace pills.’ I never new how mass-marketed psychotropics already were in the early 20th century.

Leave a Reply

