Thank You

I finally bought some Christmas/holiday cards and started writing them. Of course, there’s one phrase that I write continuously on all cards, but then I began to pause between each one and realized that I have more to say than just “best wishes.” I realize I am just so thankful to have had everyone’s support over this past year.

It’s not that I wasn’t thankful for these people before, but writing these card just reminded me how grateful I am to be surrounded by the people that I have around me.  ECT may have been the critical piece in regaining my life, but each moment of contact served as building blocks for me to have made it through this year. I don’t think I would have made it this far had I kept all of what happened just to myself and my family. I needed to be able to share this journey, even though it certainly wasn’t an easy thing to do.

So, one by one, as I write some obligatory ‘Happy Holidays’ note to each one of the cards, I hope I sealed it, also, with my heartfelt thanks.

Leave a Reply

