water, water everywhere

The last two days have reminded me of depression.

The sky is gray, and the rain is pounding on my car as I drive to school. The roads are slick, and the rain makes it nearly impossible to see the lines painted on the pavement. I set my windshield wipers to the fastest speed possible, but that barely helps; it looks like the water is being poured right onto my car. The other cars seem unconcerned by all of this. They are moving at the usual pace, with every vehicle passing me by on the lanes next to me. I try to push on the accelerator pedal as hard as I can, but the car will not go any faster. I feel as if I am getting left behind and that I will never get to my destination.

It is still raining hard when I eventually get to the parking lot. I am already dreading having to drive back.

One Trackback to “water, water everywhere”

Leave a Reply

