thirty

I turned 30 today.

Nothing unusual happened. I saw my psychiatrist Dr. A, got free coffee at Starbucks, went to class, etc. I’m now sipping on some sparkling wine as I write this post. I know it may seem a bit sad to be drinking alone, but I felt I needed to celebrate it somehow, aside from eating cupcakes in class.

I guess hitting 30 is a big deal, but what really means a lot to me is that I am celebrating this birthday. Just a year and a half ago, I never planned for this day to come.

Thank you to everyone who helped me get to this number.

4 Comments to “thirty”

  1. Happy, Happy Birthday! What a great day to celebrate!

  2. 誕生日おめでとう!

    What incredible strength you’ve shown throughout your thirty years. And you’re not alone – we’re celebrating with you out here in the ether!

  3. Arigato! And thanks for your kind words. Yes, I’m so happy to have this amazing network.

Leave a Reply

