beauty is truth, truth beauty

Procrastination is not a good thing, but sometimes good things can come out of it (well, a really good thing would be to get done with whatever it is I’m not doing, but that’s beside the point…). Anyway, I was browsing around on the internet, and I came across a really interesting site called www.inkygirl.com. The owner/creator is Debbie Ridpath Ohi, and not only does she write, she draws comics! This is very exciting to a person that used to draw editorial cartoons every week.

I happened to see this illustration with a quote from Marianne Williamson, and it got me thinking about the reason why I’m writing about my experience with ECT. Yes, it( the autoethnography I’m writing) is for an assignment, but really, it is a chance for me to tell my own truth. And like the quote says, “that’s the only thing you really know about.” I think that with the pressure of deadlines,etc., I almost forgot that I do have a passion for telling this story–and that getting to tell it really is a privilege.

Now, if I can just finish the other assignments so I can work on this one….

Leave a Reply

