‘I Choose to Live’!

I received a note from Jen, the writer of the blog “Suicidal No More,” that I am a recipient from her “I Choose to Live” Award!

Here’s the description of the award on Jen’s web site:

The “I Choose To Live” Awards will be given to bloggers who have lived through a period of suicidality, due to a mental illness or an addiction or eating disorder (or combination of the above),  or other reason, yet chose to fight to stay alive, and combat their thoughts of suicide. The purpose of this is to spread awareness that there is hope for people living with mental health problems and feeling like they have no reason to go on. There is hope, and it’s important to hold onto hope. Things do get better with time, and especially with appropriate treatment.

I am truly honored to be receiving such an award. Thank you, Jen!

One Comment to “‘I Choose to Live’!”

  1. Congratulations

Leave a Reply

