Thankful

graphic

It may behoove those who actually see this post today to be hanging out with his/her family instead of looking at blogs, but that’s okay. To everyone who ever comes in contact with this journal/blog, hope you’re having a happy thanksgiving! (A little Thanksgiving trivia about me: I once marched in the Macy’s Thanksgiving Parade with my high school band) This journal has given me so much to be thankful for, and I’ll mention just a few of them. Without having started this e-journal, I would have never found a community that I have only through the avenue of social media. It’s been great to form ties with people I would otherwise never have met. And though we may never meet in person, we’ve already formed a strong connection. The journal often serves to keep me on task, and I also very much appreciate that. Thank you goes to all the readers, from those who have me marked on Google Reader to those who were somehow directed to this site, for actually reading.

So, happy thanksgiving, everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

