To Twitter, or not to Twitter

A couple days ago, I decided to create a Twitter name that corresponds to this journal: @ECTchronicles.  I haven’t quite decided, though, if I actually want to be active in this whole Twitter world. I don’t really know much about it. Anyone have any suggestions?

3 Comments to “To Twitter, or not to Twitter”

  1. Tweet!
    There are definitely pros and cons to becoming involved in Twitter, really, there is only one “con”, it’s the time “sucking” factor. But aside from that I have to say that Twitter is at the center of so much of my health activism and connectedness. I love Twitter. If you have any questions at all, please do not hesitate to ask me. Look for people on my lists to follow and join in the #mhsm (Mental Health and Social Media) chat on Tuesday evenings at 9pm Eastern if you can!
    Use the (#)hashtags to find subjects, chats, people with similar interests and to mark your tweets with a subject like #mentalhealth or #ECT.
    Again, just holler at me, I will help!
    Amy

  2. Amy, Thank you SO much for your help! I wouldn’t have known any of that without you! As soon as the semester is over, I really would love to join in on the #mhsm chat, too.

    Thanks again!

  3. You are so welcome and I’m so glad that my comment helped! Additionally, on WEGO Health, you will find some great info in the Twitter for Health Activism group!

Leave a Reply

