fumble

Lately, taking medication daily has lost my interest, so I’ve been rather inconsistent about taking all of my meds as I’m supposed to. Naturally, this causes issues, most usually ones that can be kept to myself, but sometimes, they affect my interaction with the outside world. Not taking medication makes me incredibly tired, and when one decides to still take extra Ambien on top of this condition, it pretty much is like becoming nailed down in bed for the day. And…that’s pretty much what happened. I couldn’t even force myself out of bed, and thus missed my shift at work this past weekend.

I feel so embarrassed that this has happened….again. The managers and I talked the next day, and knowing my general situation, they were really nice about it. Honestly, I don’t deserve the amount of leniency and kindness that the management gives me.  “We know you can’t help it,” said one manager at one point. But the thing is, I put myself in the position where something like that would likely happen. Most of the time, I can help it if I choose to do so.

Anyway, I need to get back to taking my meds and getting to work every time, on time, because just as Carrie Bradshaw in ‘Sex and the City’ says, “When real people fall down in life, they get right back up and keep walking.”

Leave a Reply

