Let the remodel commence!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


At first glance, these photos may not really relate to the topic of mental health, but I beg to differ. It’s interesting to see the process of renewal happen so visually. As we take down certain old  parts, we sometimes find things that are flawed (in the case of this bathroom, mold had spread due to initial faulty construction). But step-by-step, we take time to fix those things and wait patiently as we keep building a newer and better structure.

Anyway… Most of the supplies are now here, and the remodel has started back again. I know people can just go watch the DIY Network if they want to see what a bathroom remodel looks like, but I figured I’d post some pictures anyway. By the way, I am not doing the remodel myself. I instead have a wonderful contractor working with me.

 

2 Responses to “Let the remodel commence!”

  1. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays..

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

