anatomy of a remodel, part 2

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Though the process got held up for a few days due to rain and snow, my bathroom remodel is moving right along. Apparently joining the team of contractors is my cat, “Inspector Simon.” Every time that contractors leave, he runs into the construction site as if he needs to make sure that the work is done correctly—which looks like it is. I like to refer to my contractor Clint as the “Southern Mike Holmes” (like that guy on HGTV’s ‘Holmes on Homes’), without the muscle-man shirt and an earring. I’m really amazed by just how much careful detailing go into making a good bathroom.

Some of the older photos from the initial stages of the remodel are located here.

I hope to have the tiling process ‘iphotographed’ by the next installment of my remodel photos.

One Trackback to “anatomy of a remodel, part 2”

Leave a Reply

