‘Unhappy Hipsters’ that make me happy

Where do I go to get some laughs lately? http://unhappyhipsters.com I came across Unhappy Hipsters when the weekly WPLN (Nashville’s public radio station) e-newsletter had the link.  Basically, they take a pic from “Dwell” magazine and put these depressingly funny captions to them.  As an owner of an issue of  ‘Dwell’ magazine, it now makes me view these modern-life images as another indication of  loneliness exhibited by modern architecture. Yet I’m desperately aspiring to make my new bathroom look as depressing as possible, in Unhappy Hipster-terms, of course.

I hope you get to visit the site sometime.  It’s really hilarious.

Any other suggestions for some sites where laughter comes over you? Let me know.

Leave a Reply

