what Jack Daniel’s has taught me

I visited Lynchburg, Tenn., to the Jack Daniel’s distillery on Sunday (yes, I went to a liquor-making place on Easter). It was a really nice (and free) thing to do on a sunny weekend day. Sure, these advertising people who market Jack Daniel’s can easily come up with some inspirational sayings, but according to the tour that I took, the above saying, “Every Day We Make It, We’ll Make It The Best We Can,” has been around since they started making the whiskey in the late 1800s. It’s hard to perform to our best each and every single day, but I think this quote reminded me that it’s not about perfection, but the goal is to reach the peak of our ability for that day.

……..and it also reminded me of how much I like whiskey sours…..

Leave a Reply

